The 8hour Driver Improvement Program (DIP) is licensed by the Virginia DMV and the curriculum is the National Safety Council (NSC) Defensive Driving Course, which created the first defensive driving course in 1964 and has been the leader in driver safety training ever since.

Our expert instructors discuss a wide variety of subjects, including effective defensive driving techniques, distracted driving, impaired driving, aggressive driving, traffic rules, police law enforcement, traffic court preparation & tips and DMV guidelines. All of our instructors have many years of driving instruction experience and some of our instructors have numerous years of law enforcement/police officer experience.

Driver Improvement courses do not have to be boring, but rather enjoyable and informative at the same time. Whether you are a beginner or seasoned driver, you will find our DIP class to be educational and eye opening.



  • Certificate of completion can help you:
    • Earn five (5) good points on your Driving Record
    • Prevent license suspension or reinstate license with DMV
    • Get a ticket DISMISSED or REDUCED in traffic court
    • Reduce auto insurance premium
  • Improved knowledge of practical & effective defensive driving techniques
  • Traffic court preparation, tips & guidance provided

Pre-Register Online: $90  

  • Check the DIP Calendar to view upcoming schedule
  • Complete the Pre-Registration Form online &  make payment (if paying by Debit/Credit/Paypal)
  • Check your email   (your ‘SPAM/JUNK/BULK’ folders to) 
  • PRINT OUT BOTH your Confirmation Page (PDF attachment) &  Paypal payment receipt
  • Present BOTH to the instructor at the beginning of your class (or if selected, bring Cash)
  • Showing us the email/receipt on your phone is NOT sufficient! We need to collect these!

Walk-In Register: $100  (Walk in registration the day of your class)

  • On the day of class, you can pay by CASH or MONEY ORDER
  • NO Debit/Credit Card payments accepted in person
  • Absolutely NO CHECKS allowed!

  • Taught at 25 Northern Virginia locations; Offered multiple times a week
  • Class available for CDL (Commercial Drivers License) holders as well
  • Course workbook & supplies provided
    • Workbook available in Spanish
  • The Virginia DMV requires all courses be a full eight (8) hours of instruction, not including breaks.
    • Lunch break issued in class
  • At the end of the course, students take a multiple-choice test
  • Upon meeting course requirements, students are issued a certificate of completion same day
    • DO NOT lose or misplace your certificate. There is a $30 fee for re-issuing certificates
  • Within 24hrs of completing the course, we will electronically update your DMV record to reflect the course
    • We have direct access with the Virginia DMV online system

  • On the day of the class, DO NOT ARRIVE EARLY TO REGISTER!!
  • When you arrive at the location, ask the front desk attendant where the drivers classroom is
  • At the beginning of the class, the Instructor will need three (3) things from you:
  1. PRINTED OUT Confirmation Page (Pre-Registration Form)
    • Showing us the email on your phone is NOT sufficient; We need to physically collect this
  2. PRINTED OUT Paypal payment receipt (if paying with Debit/Credit Card)
    • Showing us the email on your phone is NOT sufficient; We need to physically collect this
      Or Cash or Money Order; Absolutely NO CHECKS allowed!
  3. Drivers License or Learners Permit or DMV issued ID card
    • If your license was taken away or lost, bring a valid Photo ID and a DMV letter or Driving Record or Receipt from DMV or the yellow ticket issued by the police officer
    • If you received a letter from the DMV instructing you to complete this course, bring it along

Driver Improvement Program:


Reasons for Attending a Driver Improvement Course:


The Points System:


Obtaining DMV Records/Driver Transcripts (Record Request):


Responsive image

Secured by PayPal


Pay with PayPal, PayPal Credit or any major credit card